Science Committee/Partners

Greet Ruelens and Lieve Van Gorp

Founders and directors of FDR are advised by a Science Committee.

This Science Committee consists of


Prof. Dr. Em. Jean-Jacques Cassiman

Former President of the European Society of Human Genetics, ESHG
Chair of the Science Committee


Prof. Dr. Em. Gustave Moonen

Secretary General of the European Neurological Society
Former Dean of the Faculty of Medicine, University of Liège, Belgium


Prof. Dr. Cornelia Van Duijn

Professor of Genetic Epidemiology at the Erasmus University Rotterdam, The Netherlands

Erin Schuman

Prof. Dr. Erin Schuman

Director, Max Planck Institute for Brain Research, Frankfurt, Germany


Prof. Dr. Bart De Strooper

Director, VIB Center for the Biology of Disease, KU Leuven, Belgium

FDR is working together with the following partners

Prof. Dr. Bart De Strooper
Director VIB Center for the Biology of Disease, University of Leuven

Dr. Jo Bury
Director Flanders Institute for Biotechnology (VIB)